16 more community fireworks display areas in Bulacan identified


CITY OF MALOLOS – Sixteen more community fireworks display areas were identified in Bulacan, bringing the total confirmed number to 18 as of yesterday (Wednesday).

The sixteen additional fireworks display areas were identified in 15 of the 34 barangays of San Rafael town, earlier the chief executives of Malolos and Pulilan confirmed that each has one confirmed areas in their localities.

Records from the provincial disaster risks reduction management office of Bulacan showed that Bulacan Gov. Wilhelmino Sy Alvarado, who is also the chairman of the pyrotechnic Regulatory Board of Bulacan, has written a letter as early as November 17 this year to all city and municipal mayors of the province about Executive Order 28 providing for the regulation and control of the use of firecrakers and pyrotechnic that authorized local chief executives to promulgate the necessary rules and regulations on firecrackers and pyrotechnic devices within their territorial jurisdiction in conformity with the national standards, rules and regulations.

The different local chief executives of Bulacan were advised to establish community fireworks display areas in their locality in compliance with EO 28.

The city and municipal mayors were reminded that Section 1 of EO 28 state that to minimize the risk of injuries and casualties, the use of firecrackers shall henceforth be confined to community displays.

It added that Section 2 of the executive order states that other pyrotechnic devices other than firecrackers may be used outside of community fireworks display subject to existing laws, rules and regulations. (RONDA Balita Online News)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here