Failed submission of election returns from 3 Bulacan towns prevent proclamation of provincial winners


CITY OF MALOLOS – Election returns from three Bulacan towns has yet been submitted to the provincial board of canvassers of the province as of 5:00 pm on Wednesday (May 15).

The three towns include Hagonoy, Marilao, and Baliwag which prevents the provincial board of canvassers from declaring the winners in the provincial elective positions of governor, vice governor, board members and congressional candidates of District 1, 2 and 4.

Atty. Mona Aldana-Campos, the Bulacan provincial election supervisor, declared a recess in the canvassing of votes as of 5:00 pm yesterday and will resume at 10:00 am Thursday.

On the other hand, Third District congressional candidate Lorna Silverio and Florida Robes of the Lone District of San Jose del Monte were already declared yesterday by Comelec officials as winners. (RONDA Balita Online News)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here